Susan Clements Scholarship

Susan was an extraordinary student and a remarkable young woman who graduated in 1990 and met an early and tragic death in 1992. Her classmates hoped to memorialize her with a named scholarship to be awarded annually to a PLS student. The PLS faculty has since established an endowed “spirit of Susan Clements” Award to be given to the graduating senior who most embodies the combination of scholarship, industry, and spirit that Susan possessed.

Clements Scholarship Recipients

2019 Isabella C. Penola
2018 Abigail E. Schnell
2017 Cassandra A. Dinaro
2016 Margaret R. McDowell
2015 Caitlin C. Peartree and Erin M. Portman
2014 Anne M. McCarthy
2013 Jacqueline B. Patz
2012 Ariella M. Phillips
2011 Emma M. Zainey
2010 Kristin M. Haas
2009 Emily J. McKeown
2008 Katie S. Galeone
2007 Elizabeth M. Marchal and Sara E. Maloney
2006 Megan M. Eckerle
2005 Bridget R. Harrington
2004 Jacqueline L. Hazen