Upcoming Events By Year

« 2016 »

Tue Jan 12, 2016

Mon Jan 18, 2016

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Celebration

Location: Campus Wide

The President’s Oversight Committee on Diversity and Inclusion has planned a number of activities on Martin Luther King Jr. Day, to both celebrate the diversity that currently exists on our campus and to reflect on how Notre Dame might become even more welcoming and inclusive.

Tue Jan 26, 2016

Sat Feb 20, 2016

Junior Parents Weekend

-

Location: Oakroom in the South Dining Hall

During Junior Parents Weekend, on Saturday, PLS will be sponsoring a dessert reception for juniors and their parents.  I very much hope you will be able to attend. The event will be at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 20, in the Oakroom upstairs in the South Campus Dining Hall. Members of the PLS faculty will be there to meet your parents. This event provides a very good opportunity for your parents to learn more about the Program, and it's usually a lot of fun for us all. If you are able to come, please contact Debbie. It will be helpful if you let her know the names of the guests you will be bringing (the names will help us to make name tags).

Sat Feb 27, 2016

Fri Apr 8, 2016

Senior Thesis Reception 2016

-

Location: O'Shaughnessy Great Hall

Dean John McGreevy will honor the accomplishments of undergraduate students in the College of Arts and Letters by hosting a reception for students completing a senior thesis project, as well as their thesis advisers or mentors.

 …

Wed Sep 7, 2016

Opening Charge

-

Location: Oakroom-South Dining Hall

Opening Charge

 …

Thu Sep 22, 2016

Tom Durkin-Q&A Session

-

Location: 214 O'Shaughnessy

We will be hosting a q&a session with Tom Durkin, a distinguished graduate of PLS, and a nationally known trial lawyer specializing in the defense of complex federal criminal matters, with a special emphasis on the defense of prosecutions involving national security and domestic terrorism related matters. …

Thu Oct 6, 2016

PLS Coffee Social

-

Location: Great Hall of O'Shaughnessy

Come join us for the PLS Coffee Social!

coffee_social_poster

 …

Wed Nov 9, 2016